• Islands of the South Pacific Cruise: 30 Nights
Viking Sun
    • Twin Cabin from
    • $12,993
    • per person view
    • Single Cabin from
    • $25,986
    • per person view

Cross the South Pacific with Viking Sun from Santiago (Valparaiso) to Sydney on this luxury all inclusive 30-night cruise journey. You will visit Robinson Crusoe Island, Easter Island, French Polynesia, New Zealand with overnight stay in Auckland as well as one night in Sydney on the ship.

Sailing Dates
Departs: Tue, Feb 12 2019
Arrives: Fri, Mar 15 2019
Cruise code: OSU190212
Package Includes
  • One complimentary shore excursion in every port of call
  • Unlimited free Wi-Fi
  • Alternative restaurant dining at no extra charge
  • 24-hour room service
  • Beer, wine & soft drinks with onboard lunch & dinner
  • 24-hour specialty coffees, teas & bottled water
  • Access to top-rated spa & state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Self-service launderettes
  • Port taxes & fees
  • Ground transfers with Viking Air purchase
+ show more
Bonus Offer!
  • All Inclusive: 10 Dining Venues; Beverages with Meal (upgrade for US$20pp/day for unlimited beverages); WiFi; Gratuities; Spa Facilities; 1 x Shore Excursion per Port plus more
  • Book your Viking Cruise cabin now and fly for $795pp Economy
  • Book your Viking Cruise now and secure your cabin at the discounted fares on our website with grate savings.

Cross the South Pacific with Viking Sun from Santiago (Valparaiso) to Sydney on this luxury all inclusive 30-night cruise journey. You will visit Robinson Crusoe Island, Easter Island, French Polynesia, New Zealand with overnight stay in Auckland as well as one night in Sydney on the ship.

Sailing Dates
Departs: Tue, Feb 12 2019
Arrives: Fri, Mar 15 2019
Cruise code: OSU190212
Inclusions
  • One complimentary shore excursion in every port of call
  • Unlimited free Wi-Fi
  • Alternative restaurant dining at no extra charge
  • 24-hour room service
  • Beer, wine & soft drinks with onboard lunch & dinner
  • 24-hour specialty coffees, teas & bottled water
  • Access to top-rated spa & state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Self-service launderettes
  • Port taxes & fees
  • Ground transfers with Viking Air purchase
+ show more
Bonus Offer!
  • All Inclusive: 10 Dining Venues; Beverages with Meal (upgrade for US$20pp/day for unlimited beverages); WiFi; Gratuities; Spa Facilities; 1 x Shore Excursion per Port plus more
  • Book your Viking Cruise cabin now and fly for $795pp Economy
  • Book your Viking Cruise now and secure your cabin at the discounted fares on our website with grate savings.
Select further info:
1
Santiago (valparaiso) - Depart: Tue, Feb 12, 2019 @ 23:00
2
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Wed, Feb 13, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Wed, Feb 13, 2019 @ 00:00
3
Robinson Crusoe Island - Arrive: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 @ 16:00
4
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 @ 00:00
5
At Sea - Sat, Feb 16, 2019
6
At Sea - Sun, Feb 17, 2019
7
At Sea - Mon, Feb 18, 2019
8
Easter Island - Arrive: Tue, Feb 19, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Tue, Feb 19, 2019 @ 18:00
9
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Wed, Feb 20, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Wed, Feb 20, 2019 @ 00:00
10
At Sea - Thu, Feb 21, 2019
11
At Sea - Fri, Feb 22, 2019
12
At Sea - Sat, Feb 23, 2019
13
At Sea - Sun, Feb 24, 2019
14
At Sea - Mon, Feb 25, 2019
15
Papeete - Arrive: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 @ 18:00
16
Vaitape - Arrive: Wed, Feb 27, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Wed, Feb 27, 2019 @ 18:00
17
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Thu, Feb 28, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Thu, Feb 28, 2019 @ 00:00
18
At Sea - Fri, Mar 1, 2019
19
Date Line Going West - Arrive: Sat, Mar 2, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Sat, Mar 2, 2019 @ 00:00
20
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Sun, Mar 3, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Sun, Mar 3, 2019 @ 00:00
21
At Sea - Mon, Mar 4, 2019
22
At Sea - Tue, Mar 5, 2019
23
Bay Of Islands (waitangi) - Arrive: Wed, Mar 6, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Wed, Mar 6, 2019 @ 18:00
24
Auckland - Arrive: Thu, Mar 7, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Thu, Mar 7, 2019 @ 08:00
25
Auckland - Arrive: Fri, Mar 8, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Fri, Mar 8, 2019 @ 14:00
26
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Sat, Mar 9, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Sat, Mar 9, 2019 @ 00:00
27
Wellington - Arrive: Sun, Mar 10, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Sun, Mar 10, 2019 @ 23:00
28
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Mon, Mar 11, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Mon, Mar 11, 2019 @ 00:00
29
Milford Sound - Arrive: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 @ 08:00
Depart: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 @ 10:00
30
Doubtful Sound - Arrive: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 @ 14:30
Depart: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 @ 18:00
31
Cruise The Pacific Ocean - Arrive: Wed, Mar 13, 2019 @ 00:00
Depart: Wed, Mar 13, 2019 @ 00:00
32
At Sea - Thu, Mar 14, 2019
33
Sydney - Arrive: Fri, Mar 15, 2019 @ 07:00
34
Stay in Port
 
Total length of cruise: 30 Nights
  • Select
  • Selected Configuration
No credit card is needed to hold a cabin for up to 5 days
Need a Group Booking of 5 or more cabins?
Cabin Name:
Veranda
Deck:
Deck 3 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 3 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 4 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 4 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 5 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 6 view , Deck 5 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Deluxe Veranda
Deck:
Deck 8 view , Deck 7 view , Deck 4 view , Deck 3 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Penthouse Veranda
Deck:
Deck 5 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a
Cabin Name:
Penthouse Veranda
Deck:
Deck 6 view , Deck 5 view
Triple Cabin
n/a
Quad Cabin
n/a

Please note: All prices featured are per person AUD (unless otherwise stated), and include non commission fares (taxes, fees and port expenses). Prices and availability are subject to change due to changes made by the Cruise Companies. Prices quoted are based on payments made via BPAY or bank transfer. Visa and Mastercard credit card payments incur a 1.3% transaction fee, 0.5% for debit cards and 2.8% for American Express.

The best deals from: